• Backup current working directory into a zip file, then delete the contents of the working directory.

Why? Getting the latest version doesn't remove any files that may have been deleted or moved by other developers. So these files hang around 'poluting' your local dev directories. So if you empty your working directory before doing a get latest then you are starting with a nice clean working build. (this is also a good thing to happen on your build box)

Last edited May 25, 2008 at 4:19 AM by wallism, version 1

Comments

No comments yet.